Subscribe to our newsletter

Hilltops Council was established on May 12, 2016 and includes the former council areas of Boorowa, Harden and Young in New South Wales. Our highest priority as a new council is to ensure we continue to deliver the many local services valued by our communities.

Expressions of Interest Sought for Regional Committee Membership

All services that were provided by previous councils will continue to be provided by Hilltops Council. Rates and other payments can still be made, planning and development application services will continue, and waste collection services remain unchanged.

Postal addresses, telephone numbers and websites of the former councils will remain in place for now. Our customer service staff remain available to take your enquiries. Please refer to the contact page for details.

We will continue to keep you updated of any changes through our usual engagement mechanisms, including this website and social media, please follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram to be kept up-to-date on Council news. 

We will be working with our new community to build strong and positive relationships and develop a vision and direction for our new council and community.

For more information about Hilltops Council, including new council boundaries and the official proclamation, please visit

For Council forms and further information, please visit the former Council website for your area:

Connect With Us

facebook     twitter    insta    linkedin